Christmas & New Year Waste Recycling Information

There will be some minor changes to waste and recycling collections taking place in Torfaen during the Christmas and New Year period.
The revised collection dates are as follows:

Normal collection                              Will be collected on
Monday 23 December 2019                 Monday 23 December 2019
Tuesday 24 December 2019                Tuesday 24 December 2019
Wednesday 25 December 2019           Friday 27 December 2019
Thursday 26 December 2019               Saturday 28 December 2019
Friday 27 December 2019                   Sunday 29 December 2019

Monday 30 December 2019                 Monday 30 December 2019
Tuesday 31 December 2019                Tuesday 31 December 2019
Wednesday 1 January 2020                Thursday 2 January 2020
Thursday 2 January 2020                    Friday 3 January 2020
Friday 3 January 2020                         Saturday 4 January 2020

Household Waste Recycling Centre (HWRC) opening times
The HWRC will be closed on Christmas Day 25th December, Boxing Day 26th December and New Year’s Day 1st January

Christmas tree recycling
If you have a real Christmas tree, once it’s come to the end of its life it can be taken to the Household Waste Recycling Centre to be shredded and used as compost.

 Wrapping paper
Unfortunately we can’t accept wrapping paper in the black box for recycling so please place put it in your purple lidded bin.

 Christmas Cards
Christmas cards can be put in your blue cardboard bag for recycling.

Posted on: Wednesday 18th December 2019